Events

Join us at an upcoming Catalyze SV event!

Community Engagement Committee Meeting

Thursday, October 17, 2019

7:00pm - 9:00pm

Catalyze SV's co-working space at UpLevel Works, on the 3rd floor at 196​ N. 3rd St, San Jose.

Project Advocacy Committee Meeting

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 

6:30pm - 8:30pm

TBD

------

 

Past events:

"These are a few of our favorite places": An Evening Envisioning Great Places  

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

5:45 - 7:45 pm

Santa Clara Central Park Pavilion Area, 909 Kiely Boulevard, Santa Clara. 

The inspiring photos of great places that participants shared. 

Community Visioning Workshop - Site Walk

Saturday, September 21, 2019

10:00am - 12:00pm

The Carriage House of the Winchester Mystery House. 525 South Winchester Boulevard, San Jose.

Please RSVP here for this free event. 

Happy Hour to Introduce New Board Co-chairs, Executive Director

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

6:00pm - 8:00pm

Taplands, 1171 Homestead Road, #110, Santa Clara

Cities for all Ages. A Presentation by Don Weden

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 

6:00pm-8:00pm

Santa Clara Central Park Library - 2635 Homestead Road, Santa Clara

Happy Hour

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

5:00pm-7:00pm

Las Cazuelas - 55 Race Street, San Jose

Speak Up San Jose - Planning Director Roundtable

Wednesday, March 6, 2018

7:00pm-9:00pm

San Jose Improv - 62 South 2nd St, San Jose

Speak Up San Jose - Supervisor Joe Simitian's 13 Tips for Successful Advocacy

Thursday, February 7, 2018

7:00pm-9:00pm

Billy DeFrank LGBT Center in San Jose

Speak Up San Jose - Affordable Housing Roundtable

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

7:00pm-9:00pm

Cypress Community & Senior Center, 403 Cypress Avenue, San Jose, 95117

Speak Up San Jose - Architecture & Design 101

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

7:00pm-9:00pm

Bascom Community Center, 1000 S Bascom Ave, San Jose, CA 95128

 

Movie Night

Friday, June 29, 2018 

7:00pm-10:00pm

We'll be watching the HBO mini-series "Show Me a Hero."

 

Community Visioning Workshop - Site Walk

Saturday, June 9, 2018

10:00am-12:00pm

Santa Clara Convention Center, 5001 Great America Parkway, Room 203, Santa Clara, CA 95054

 

This meeting discussed the context for a possible project in Santa Clara bounded on the west by Patrick Henry Drive, on the north by Tasman Drive and on the east by Old Ironsides Drive.

 

© 2019 by Catalyze SV